New blocks in Minecraft 1.9 java edition

35 new blocks and items were added to Minecraft 1.9 java edition.

Combat Update

The Combat Update was a controversial overhaul of the combat system which change some weapons and timing. The End was revamped with chorus plants, end cities, end ships, purpur blocks, shulkers, as well as elytra

Acacia Boat
Beetroot Seeds
Beetroot Soup
Birch Boat
Chain Command Block
Chorus Flower
Chorus Fruit
Chorus Plant
Dark Oak Boat
Dragon Head
Dragon's Breath
End Crystal
End Gateway
End Rod
End Stone Bricks
Frosted Ice
Grass Path
Jungle Boat
Popped Chorus Fruit
Purpur Block
Purpur Double Slab
Purpur Pillar
Purpur Slab
Purpur Stairs
Repeating Command Block
Spectral Arrow
Spruce Boat
Structure Block

Blocks by Version